Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local product?

Advertisement plays a major role in the market world in order to persuade people to buy the goods, especially big businesses that would have invested in advertisement with a huge amount of money to promote their goods. This might be because of the imbalance in trade which impacts the economy of the country. In this essay, I will elucidate the issue which is caused by this, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, the impact of buying's behaviour of people from the big businesses would be the imbalance trade-in the market. Local people might lose their traditional careers and migrate to urban areas which are caused by many problems such as lack of accommodation in the city, natural invasion by humans, pollution or even crime at worst. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that more than 80% of buyers at a big shopping platform tend to choose a brand from a famous company that had advertisements on social media whereas less than 10% of customers bought local brands which had not been promoted on any platforms. Therefore, this could be proven by the fact that large businesses could encourage more people to buy their products which lead to losing jobs of the local population and economic imbalance. According to this problem, the government should take responsibility as soon as possible to preserve traditional goods by launching a campaign. For instance, a recent project has been developed by the Thai government, " Thai Kin Thai Chai '' which persuades Thai people to consume Thai products. This could encourage the internal economy and help the local nations to still have the income to support their families. In conclusion, the big companies have a big investment to promote their business which leads to an effect on the local community in terms of their traditional careers and well-being, so the government should tackle this issue as soon as possible to maintain a trading balance.