Some people believe that universities should only accept students with the highest marks while others believe that some students with low marks should have an opportunity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The number of people entering universities has rapidly increased in the near decades. Given this situation, some people suggested that universities should only accept students with the highest marks in academics. While others oppose, believing that students with low marks should be given chance to enter as well. In my perspective, low mark students should also be giving a chance to study at universities. On one hand, people believe that students that can get a high mark at school are astute. They have proven that they are talented and hardworking enough to get acknowledged by universities. By giving them opportunities to study in universities can help them have a kick start on their future destined work field. Opponents, on the other hand, believe that the university grades alone can not access the genuine talent or calibre of every student and therefore, the lower grade students also should be allowed for further studies. This is because those students also have some ambitions and desires like to become a doctor or engineer but some circumstances make them frustrated their studies. for example, students who come from a broken family, or could not focus on their studies and during examinations so this does not mean that they are not talented or failed candidates. Thus, some people advocate that then the authority should offer an equal opportunity for both high and low-grade achievers at the institution. To conclude, although higher rank students can perform well further academic career, I believe that everyone has the potential to study equally and choose their career for a better future. Unless enrolling everyone equally at the institute, there may be a chance to astray and sometimes they involve in doing unusual activities.