Some people believe that the government should be responsible for transporting students to school, while others believe that parents should bring their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Transportation of children to and from school has always been a concern for parents since the early era when children could walk or ride their bicycles to school nearby their residence, which still occurs in particular remote and rural areas. The controversy continues over who ought to be responsible- the government or the parents themselves-. Some believe the government is not accountable for this responsibility since authorities have more important duties to take care of i.e., public health, economic issues, and so on; therefore, transportation of each child, just like other parenthood chores should be on their shoulders. As well as this, accidents and upcoming unexpected and disastrous events are assumably lower in rates when looked after by their caring parents compared to strangers, especially in recent years during which corruption, child abuse, and robbery have reached their limits. Children are more comfortable commuting privately with their parents and it appears to be a safer alternative for strict disciplined parents who are worried about their children ’s non-academic interactions outside the school area, enabling them to monitor their loved ones attentively. On the other hand, others believe that just like other community services, the government imposes tax on citizens so in return thet should take part in the transportation of children as a means of superior education in response to Furthermore, working parents are often tight with their schedules and they are rarely available to bear this responsibility. Thus, they need an organization to relieve them from such pressure. According to environmentalists, delegating this responsibility to the government can be environmentally beneficial in the first place it can help better conserve energy, and reduce fumes from private vehicles. Secondly, the air pollution; however, the government should take notice in employing professional drivers to ensure road safety. To sum up, I estimate that even though resources should be allocated to come up with a realistic means of public transportation for school pupils, it should be a part of the government ’s affairs to tackle and it owes such public service to the community to encourage higher education.