Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming ? And what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Issues related to global warming are frequently discussed these days. It is true that nowadays, Global warming is the most significant topic that the world is dealing with when the world becomes industrialized. In the following paragraph, the explanation of these two questions will be shown. As for the first question, there are several causes of global warming. The main cause to consider is human activities. In fact, humans are increasingly influencing the climate and the earth’s temperature by burning fossil fuels, deforestation and farming livestock. Since these activities can lead to emitting huge amounts of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere and have directly affected the greenhouse effect and global warming. For example, people have increasingly bought private cars which always release toxic gases over the recent years. Regarding the second question, there are many possible steps that governments and individuals can cope with the issue. The principal action plan is that governments could release laws to limit greenhouse gas emissions and also encourage individuals and manufacturers to obey the environmental guidelines. Moreover, people should be educated about the effects and the solutions of global warming by governments. For instance, children should be taught about environmental issues in the classroom. Another point is that, apart from governments, humans should support recycling campaigns. Generally, recycling reduces the need for extracting, refining and processing raw material which creates substantial water and air pollution and also reduces greenhouse gas emissions. A good case in this point is that nowadays, department stores in many countries are taking in no plastic bags campaign for motivating customers to use recycled shopping bags instead. In conclusion, It is clear to me that we must address the problem of global warming that arise from human activities. Therefore, both governments and individuals should share a responsibility to overcome this issue and save the earth as well as the future generation.