Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become more common for museums to charge a entry fee. It is my view that the benefits of charging visitors for admission to museums outweigh the drawbacks. When museums charge a entry fee for admission, The administration of museum could provide better facilities to their visitors. For instance, they must keep antiquities, building and washrooms on better condition. Therefore entry fee should be charge from their tourists. In addition to that the administration can hire more knowledgeable guiders to provide accurate information about the antiquities on display. Moreover, They could recruit people to babysit for the couples who want to enjoy the museum without getting disturbances from their babies. Further to this, they could invest the charging fund in health center and necessary equipment for disability persons. Obviously, there are large number of benefit for charging entry fee. As we all know, the entry fee charging fund is more stable than the donations from patrons. The donations are vary on the situations and country’s economy. As a consequence, the museum cannot be maintain properly. It will be caused to decrease the number of visitors who come to enjoy the museum. Needless to say, the most famous museums in the world charge a fee to entry. To wrap up, there are more benefits than drawbacks of charging a fee for admission. The affordable entry fee provide better experience to visitors and museum can increase their income of entry fee.