Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as foods, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that teaching children to make their own decisions on a daily basis is likely to result in a group of inconsiderate people. At the same time, choosing their own needs and wants without the interruption of others is quite crucial for some people. I completely agree with giving children authority to decide their way of life but parents still have an obligation to monitor their activities. On the other hand, They will get used to putting their needs first instead of others. Even though it gives an impression of selfishness, it is good for them due to the fact that the only person who truly knows what they want is themselves. For example, when choosing their school’s extracurricular activities, some would say that it would be better to learn piano so they can serve as a pianist in church while these children prefer to choose e-sports because someday they want to be a professional e-sports athlete. Meanwhile, this way of parenting is acceptable as long as every choice they make will be beneficial for them and doesn’t harm anybody. In this case, parents, as wise advisors, play an essential role in directing their children in decision-making and preventing them from making wrong decisions. In the end, this skill would benefit them to fully function in a social community group, such as in a workplace where they could become good leaders. For Instance, in order to finish a successful project, they need to be good at decision-making and people management. In conclusion, I believe that giving children full control of their desires is absolutely rewarding not only in society but also in their future, as long as it is followed by their parents’ assistance.