Some people think computers and the Internet are important in children's study, but others think students can learn more effectively in schools and with teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

How children study and learn today, both at home and school, are radically different from the past, and the increased availability and relatively low price of modern technology have been instrumental in this change. However, I feel that while modern technologies, such as computers and the Internet, are important in assisting a child's learning, this learning should be guided and directed by the experience of human teachers. Undeniably, computers and the Internet are extensively used in education, and they can present knowledge in a vivid and novel way. The computer and the Internet can also enable students to enhance their general understanding of how to solve difficulties in the study as well as giving them vital skills in readiness for later life. However, the problems are - the information that the computer can show has to be preprogrammed and needs constant updating. For example, the Internet may not be always a reliable source for knowledge, since there is often conflicting and fake information available when taken from unauthentic sources. Traditional and long-established practice is for children to study and gain knowledge at school, learning skills in various ways taught by traditional methods by teachers. A school is a place where students gather to be educated and learn from each other and human educators. At school, for instance, students ' development is orchestrated stage by stage, step by step by experienced teachers, and their acquisition of knowledge is guided and backed up systematically. To conclude, I do not believe that it will help students to learn effectively and in an impressive manner to overemphasising the use of computers and the Internet. Rather, I feel that modern technologies can complement more traditional teaching and learning methods, without being used as a replacement for these traditions.