Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, watching TV and playing Video Games are affecting youngsters’ mental that society ensures these activities have more drawbacks than advantages. I strongly agree with the statement because nowadays they may learn many things in many ways. On the one hand, using entertainment things is disturbing the behavior of teenagers. For example, a boy who always watches a movie overnight will have inadequate time for sleep. When he does it consistently, it affects not only his mental health caused by lack of rest but also his stamina will reduce significantly. Moreover, to maintain their health, children need to sleep properly they must sleep normally around six to eight hours per day. On the other hand, much beneficial knowledge can teenagers acquire with the entertainment things. Firstly, by watching TV about the area of their proper interest such as animal life at least 2 hours a day, they may learn about it and be educated about wildlife. Secondly, playing the console also increases their intelligence because recent games have many unique levels of difficulty that can provide youngsters. Lastly, some people assume that spending time with game control or watching something that we interesting is good for gaining mental emotion because it can redirect some problems temporarily. In conclusion, entertainment has drawbacks on some occasions which are bad for teenagers such as inadequate time for rest. However, ordinary education only provides some theoretical subjects and children also need to learn many things outside that can be getting from their interest platform.