Some people believe that cell phones should be for personal use only; others, however, feel that cell phones should be used mostly for work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advent of technology, nowadays, a large number of people in this world are using mobile phones for both their personal and professional purposes, creating some problems when individuals cannot balance and maintain their phone calls at home and workplaces. Resultantly, whereas some people assert that phones ought to be used mostly for job purposes, others contend that cell phones should be used for personal communications. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that cell phones should be used only for personal purposes in that business clients can communicate through emails. Inasmuch as employees, in this day and age, must have to connect with their suppliers, customers, and other stakeholders all time in order to survive in this dog-eat-dog world, they must have to use their personal phones. To be more precise, if staff did not use their phones mostly for works, it would not be possible for them to maintain a smooth relationship with external parties and do their task smoothly. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that companies’ productivity of every country has increased by 20% when employees started to do their tasks with others through phone callings. Thus, people should use their phones mainly for works so as to remain competitive. Plausible though using cell phones for work purposes is helpful to contact clients easily, it is worth arguing that phones should be used for personal communications. This is because, clients and other parties should communicate with emails to create an authentic document, but in the case of personal communication such a type of documentation is not needed. Moreover, through a phone, it is more comfortable to talk or send messages to loved ones, giving the user a sense of satisfaction. To exemplify, researchers of Cambridge University have found that 90% of workers can give their best output when they are able to talk with their families during a break. Hence, with a view to bringing happiness, people should use their phones for personal purposes. In conclusion, much as it is easy to communicate with clients through mobile phones, it cannot give satisfaction. Therefore, individuals should only use cell phones for communications.