Do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer. What technologies did you use to help you in your studies? Describe how it has helped you. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Due to technological progress, the world has undergone great changes. Some people consider that it has more negative effects than positive, while others have the opposite point of view. While I agree that the impact of such advancement can be harmful, I also see its benefits. Among the positive aspects, one can single out the facilitation of people's work, as well as an improvement in the quality of education. Today, automation and robotization have contributed to reducing labour intensity and saving time. For example, if earlier workers had to do such hard work by hand, now they can use complex machines that will greatly facilitate their work and reduce the time to complete it. Besides, education has become much more convenient and accessible. Thanks to the Internet, people can find almost any information they need. Moreover, they have the opportunity to take online training, participate in discussions on forums and improve their knowledge on a variety of topics. For example, I was able to take an English course, without leaving my home and significantly improve my skills. At the same time, there are ecological and social issues associated with rapid industrial development. Increasing levels of production and consumption entail environmental pollution, and, are also one of the causes of global warming. For instance, most industries often emit large amounts of harmful gases, including greenhouse gases like carbon dioxide in their production processes. In addition, in the age of technology, when it is possible to communicate with the Internet, some people may lose touch with real-life and find themselves in social isolation. This phenomenon can lead to serious mental and physiological health problems in a person. A good illustration of this is my friend, who spent too much time at home sitting at the computer. Consequently, he began to suffer from insomnia, and he began to experience headaches. In conclusion, technological progress is a blessing and an enemy of humanity at the same time. On the one hand, it makes life easier for society, improves the quality of education and increases labour productivity. On the other hand, its impact can lead to serious problems related to the environment and society as a whole. people consider that it has more negative effects, than positive, while others have the opposite point of view. While I agree that the impact of such advancement can be harmful, I also see its benefits.