Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other, others believe that people have become independent. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern days, with the proliferation of technology, people are increasingly independent of others while there are individuals who hold the view that people become dependent due to instant things that they get from inhabitants around them. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the statement and also summarise the writer's opinion. Initially, with the development of technological methods, there will be an enormous information on online platforms which can lend a hand to individuals to tackle their issues without depending on their acquaintances. Moreover, with just a click on social media, there will be a lot of websites or documents that can let inhabitants find the best way for problem-solving which is appropriate for them. For instance, on platforms such as YouTube or TikTok, there are many videos about cooking that contain the ways to cook, ingredients and recipes for people to follow. As a result, individuals do not need to ask for others' help due to the convenient features of social networking sites. Turning to the other side of the argument, with the appearance of instant products and services, citizens tend to rely on them and ignore their responsibility in some particular fields. Furthermore, industrial development has improved the world a lot, which makes people more suitable for their lives. As a consequence, the new generations will likely inherit from the old ones, which causes a reliance of teenagers on their families and lets them follow their volatile endeavours. Take the rich social classes in Korea as a good example, which is known as "chaebol", the following generations are inherited from the trailblazer to be well-known and wealthy. In conclusion, there is a large number of individuals who believe that there are more people who depend on each other, especially the youth, whereas others think that inhabitants have an independent life due to instant services. From my perspective, that trend is because of age, which decides whether one is dependent or independent.