Many people think that censorship in modern society is quite necessary. Others, however, see censorship as an obstacle to individuality and creativity. What is your opinion? Write an essay of 350 words on this.

A number of people advocate censorship as being indispensable in modern times. Others, however, claim the opposite, considering this as a hindrance to originality and imagination. From my perspective, I voice approval of the former, in that I believe suppression has brought about huge benefits far outweighing its seeming drawbacks. In the first place, it is the suppression of information that does wonders for the public’s mental wellness. In other words, by safeguarding citizens against obscene and radical pieces of news, censorship law has fostered community awareness and ensured widespread exposure to authorized content. For instance, such prevalent social networking sites as Facebook or Instagram have established groups working on the media policy, which appears to be essential especially when it comes to protecting the particularly vulnerable namely young children. What is more, it is undeniable that were it not for restriction, many media-related issues would go beyond control. That is to say, the prohibition of speech or writing has made its contribution to the eradication of misinformation, thus avoiding any undesirable public furore or warfare. Take, for example, the problem of fallacious news amid the pandemic situation is that it has detrimentally aroused public worries and bafflement. To address this, new restrictions on misleading information have been enforced, resulting in hundreds of violation cases being temporarily banned from using social media. All things considered, censorship has proven its worth in eliminating misinformation as well as ensuring the public’s righteous orientation. Therefore, I am supportive of the aforementioned, claiming that suppression of information in modern society is invariably in great demand.