The mass media, including television, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people’s ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The mass media, such as television and the Internet, are believed to impact people’s thoughts. I strongly agree, that radio and newspapers have a profound effect on shaping the audience's ideas. Firstly, this essay will discuss the significant role of the means of communication in the formation of individual perspectives towards politics, and secondly, it will analyze the way broadsheets, websites and magazines facilitate the spread of culture and lifestyle. The main reason why digital and print media influence people’s behaviours and beliefs are tabloids and magazines have an effect on their decisions and believes about politics. This is because the audience will never meet prime ministers or presidents, but anyone who is regularly exposed to the websites and broadcast will have an opinion of them. As a result most of us have allowed them to mould our notions and opinions of events, places and people. For example,Korean Central Television carries news programmes, documentaries and other programmes praising Kim Jong-il and his father Kim Il-sun and lots of North Koreans have positive views about their government. Another reason why the news is influential in the mind is audiences around the world displaying a common interest in music, clothing styles and films due to using the information in social media. In other words, advice in publishing affects to change of fashion trends and tastes. Therefore, society’s views change depending on the news on the Internet, radio and newspaper. A popular figure such as Billie Eilish would never be so well known were it not for the web's extensive reach into every society on the globe. In conclusion, taking into account all written above, I am firmly convinced that the mass media's influence is certainly great. This is due to the fact that the media impact to forming politic's position and change trends in publics live.