Some environmentalists have advocated building wildlife sanctuaries to protect endangered species. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

It is important to save wildlife from being endangered. A few environmentalists have taken action to protect species from extinct. I will discuss both points of view by including examples. On the one hand, some environmental scientists believe that animals kept in zoos are very safe. Moreover, it helps them with better medical facilities and keeps them safe from diseases as well as other animals and hunters. For example, in the UK there are hundreds of zoos to protect the wildlife and give them better breeding environments. They think that that way they can save any animals from extinction such as the Java Tiger. Some environmental specialists also add that in the future number of animals will increase and they can introduce new animals through this method. On the other hand, others think that this method will have more drawbacks. Also, it will destroy biodiversity and their food chains. Animals are habituated in wild environments, if we keep them in zoos they will lose their natural activities like breeding and eating. For Instance, last year a study was conducted by Cambridge University on how effects zoos on wildlife. Furthermore, those animals have been living for millions of years in the wild. when species are living in the wild they can fulfill their physical needs they can go anywhere they want. In conclusion, I would say that both have good points and drawbacks. Animals have lived wild for millions of years they have food chins and survival abilities it has been developed over the thousands of years. I think species in the wild would be better and healthier.