Demand of food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can the international community take tomakevsure the food supply is enough?

Nowadays, we can see the insufficient amount of food besides the increase in consumption all over the world. I think it has been caused by several reasons. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this phenomenon and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. First and foremost, I'd like to talk about the paramount reason for the increase in food demand - uncontrolled population growth. With the development of medicine, we are witnesses to the birth explosion on the one hand, and the expansion of life expectancy on the other hand. Moreover, now we have an interesting phenomenon - a lot of children and elderly, that need support, and a thin layer of working people. Secondly, we can talk about the expansion of the city area and the decrease in the farmer's area. It's not profitable nowadays to be a farmer. So, we have a much smaller supply of farmer production. Furthermore, the second cause of diminished food supply is natural disasters. Hurricanes, tornados, fires, and drought have a huge influence on harvest all over the world. For instance, hot countries like Israel, which have an essential problem with the water for agriculture, have a lot of fires in summer, and it increases the harvest. In conclusion, as one of the solutions to the problem, we can think about birth control, but this point of view is opposite to main world religions, so it's not a possibility. That's why I am convinced that the world governments have to elaborate on the World Harvest Program to improve the situation with the food supply. They need to include, mostly, the budget to reward farming and research in this field of science.