Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on arts rather than other subjects?

From time immemorial, art acts as a catalyst for the advancement of architecture and technology. For that premise, I am of the opinion that teaching art should be prioritized; however, pupils should be at liberty to choose any optional subject that they are willing to study. It is irrefutable that artistic subjects can pave the way for creativity and innovation. Earlier exposure to art is feasibly laid groundwork for children's aesthetic sense which carves a path to one's future success. Take Pablo Picasso as a classic example, in an early age, Pablo's father taught and trained him meticulously regarding the fundamentals of art; as a result, Pablo Picasso has become the most renowned artist of all time. Additionally, there are various occupational positions requiring proficiency in art -related fields or having a sense of aesthetics such as marketer, fashionista, architecture, and so forth. Therefore, as soon as possible children should be motivated to partake in artistic subjects. Be that as it may, everyone has its own choice, own nature, and own existence and some people were born with innate talents in particular fields. Consequently, parents should give their children permission to make the decision in terms of whether to study art or not. Furthermore, learning mathematics, literature or foreign languages has a crucial role to play in a child's intellectual competence, problem-solving ability, and decision-making skills. Eventually, children need to be granted privileges to decide their educational programs. In conclusion, either art or academic subjects are vital to youngsters' intelligence since every subject is of the utmost importance in particular fields. Hence, the study of art should be involved in school curriculums and there should be a proper balance between both art and other branches of studies.