Some say that children should be taught at school to recycling and avoid waste. Others say they should learn at home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teaching children about waste management is crucial to save the environment as they are our future citizens. Some people opine that they should learn about this at school, while others say that parents should teach them about recycling and avoiding waste. However, I believe that both teachers and parents can make them understand about the management of waste on their own basis. This essay will discuss both these views and support my opinion. On the one hand, Children spend most hours of a day at school with their teachers and peers. Educators can teach them about the reuse of things rather than throwing them as rubbish. They can themselves demonstrate about the recycling of items that their pupils can learn from them. For example, if a mathematics teacher is collecting bottle tops and using them for teaching his/her students about counting the numbers, this way he/she also making students to know about reusing the bottle tops unless throwing them. On the other hand, home environment plays an indespensible role in the lives of offsprings. They follow whatever their parents and grandparents do at home. Thus,if parents themselves are eco-friendly and avoiding waste, their children will definitely be like them. To give a quintessential example, most children have different habits which can be either good or bad, coming from their parents. To conclude, both school and home have their own roles in teaching adolscents about reusing the items to avoid as much trash as they can in the environment. In my opinion, educators can teach them through certain activities based on recycling and parents can ask their children to make habits of recycling things to limit waste at home.