Some think that quality art can be made by anyone while others think that it requires special talent and ability. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether normal people are able to create worthwhile masterpieces has become progressively contentious as some argue that art is exclusively for naturally born talents. In my opinion, while their viewpoints seem legitimate, people without any talent can also make excellent art pieces. The most frequently cited rationale for art being solely for those with special skills is the complexity of particular art pieces. This argument rests on the fact that it is not uncommon for one to make stirring work of art, while others cannot regardless of how much hard work put in. This can be most apparently seen in music, in which numerous bands and artists like One Direction and Justin Bieber, who were successful since their early days. Their talent was present at a very young age unlike others, professional or amateur, who might spend their entire lives to reach their heights. The accumulated evidence has reasoned why only a few individuals can have special abilities to produce high-quality pieces of art. Albeit conceding that some might not fit in this area, I would still contend that art should be accessible for everyone despite having any talent. This is predicated on the assumption that the interplay between talent, genes and the ability to create exceptional masterpieces has not been proven, meaning that ordinary people can still have the chance. One of the salient illustrations of this can be seen in myriad YouTube rising stars recently, who produce amazing content on the platform and are not recognised as natural talents. They can be non-professional singers, whose jobs are not even in the music industry, but they still bring to the audience quality music videos and receive millions of views. Therefore, making room for individuals without the talent to contribute confers a valid standpoint as long as their final products are welcomed by the general populace. In conclusion, whilst high-class art pieces can be made by professionals in the field, this is also true for normal without any skills. In my final thought, the quality of art should not be judged by talent but by the effect on the diversionary experience of viewers.