Some people think that the Olympic Games can bring nations together. Others, however, think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

The question of whether to deal with the Olympic Games as a positive issue or not is worthy of debate. Some people argue that the Olympic Games will consolidate nations together. However, in my view, hosting the Olympics on a regular basis is extravagant. Granted, the Olympic Games, also known as the global festival, has many optimistic effects on multifaceted enhancement. For example, take South Korea and North Korea as examples. In 2018, South Korea held the Winter Olympic Games in Pyeongchang. In the event, the two countries showed an intimate relationship and cooperation despite the deadlock stage of the Korean War in the political aspect. Thus, the Olympics can facilitate a linkage of nations. Nonetheless, history is replete with cases which elucidate that an enormous investment in the Olympic business overshadowed many other urgent issues in the authority which have to be addressed timely. Regarding that there are increasing number of people who are starving, it is time to spend the limited budget on pertinent circumstances followed by rectifying some policies related to the poor. Plus, the government which is going to host the Olympic Games must spend a lot of taxes on constructing new stadiums and arenas for the festival. Considering that all the places built to prepare for the event will be feckless after it, this is the most profligate and meaningless way to use the valuable tax from the public. To recapitulate, the Olympic Games can bring countries together, but not always act a proper manner, so it can lead to a waste of money. Adapting to the new phases resulting from changes such as an enhanced recognition of the usage of money plays a significant role in the prosperity of nations and organizations.