You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Education has evolved a lot in the last couple of decades. Few argue that it is not fair to give homework to the students. While others have very different opinions and they counterargue stating its importance in the learning system. This essay intends to discuss both sides and suggests some measures. Firstly, Education patterns changed a lot if compared to the past. Some believe that putting soo much workload on such young shoulders by giving them homework is not at all justified. However, education is very essential hence should be executed in such a way that helps to develop a child's personality. Additionally, it is not fair to impose all the education load at once at such a young age by their teachers, it may affect their perception towards studies. For instance, if a student is always busy with his homework, his physical capabilities might take a serious hit. In my opinion, at the childhood stage overall development is important. Secondly, schools are incorporating various activities in their syllabus nowadays, targeting all-inclusive growth keeping in mind the demand of the modern world by adopting various technologies in an approach to deliver a high standard of knowledge to nourish young minds. The quality of education enhanced recently and to walk hand in hand with the contemporary challenges students need to focus more on their education as there is no alternative to practice and revision. For example, the aim of giving homework is to help the kids to develop a better understanding of all the concepts. I believe, it is fair to give homework as it is an integrated part of the education system. To summarise, Both arguments are valid to some extent. Whereas, there should be a balanced approach so that overall development does not suffer during such a key phase of life.