Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the rapid increase in road accidents is a concerning issue for many individuals.A chunk of individuals opines that the only solution to this problem is raising the minimum driving age whilst others are sceptical about it.I accept that this policy is advantageous to a certain extent; however,I believe that there are better methods to tackle this issue. To begin with, increasing the legal age is beneficial due to numerous reasons. Firstly, young people are less mature, they can hardly control their emotions due to this they might hardly aware importance of avoiding the laws. Teens thrill-seeking behaviour potentially affecting their driving skills. Therefore they are more likely to violate rules which could result in serious accidents. Secondly, older generation drivers have a greater pool of experience as compared to the youngsters. For instance, older folks can handle the emergency batter with their ingenuity and experience than Youngsters, as they might get nervous and panic in dangerous situations. On the other hand, authorities can take better measures to enhance the road.The implementation of stricter punishment can have positive results to reduce accidents. For instance, drivers guilty of offending traffic laws should be banned from driving with huge fines and even punishment such as a lifetime ban. Secondly, government encourage the use of public transport this can be done by reducing fares and expanding the bus tours to outlying and popular areas such as suburbs or shopping malls. In conclusion, there are more effective methods to reduce traffic collisions apart from increasing the minimum legal age for driving vehicles.