It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media. To what extent do you agree with the above statement?

In concurrent times, crime has become pervasive. Some believe that electronic and print handles have a direct impact on escalating numbers of childhood delinquencies, while others do not agree with this opinion. I personally contradict defaming of media for this unfortunate thing. Firstly, I will elaborate on the effects of news and secondly, key factors responsible for increasing offence rates. To begin with, the news channels have got an immense positive bearing on public. They are the mode of mass communication for delivering the ongoings in a society. Moreover, they enlighten the commoners on nefarious activities and succour to prevent them by harnessing appropriate measures. This makes it easy for parents to teach their children candour which in turn aids to ratchet down the delinquents. For instance, an awareness program that had been once run by the republic TV regarding children being attracted to terrorism made adults aware of the issue and encouraged them to counsel their loved ones to prevent falling into the trap. Hence, it is conspicuous that, although there is violence on television screens, it culminated in a positive result. On the other hand, there is a multitude of factors responsible for worsening illegal acts. Among them, education plays a pivotal role in moulding a student's behaviour. Social structure, employment, culture and numerous other factors add to it. For example, a recent survey report illustrates that impoverished and illiterate communities contributed to a maximum number of crimes in India. Thus, it is clearly evident that a plethora of factors are accountable for this predicament. To conclude, a surge in rates of unlawful activities and the number of juvenile delinquents is a summed up result of a multitude of substandard things. Therefore, an increase in violence in media should not be blamed.