People think that countries should produce foods their population eats and import less food as much as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the light of integration, exporting and importing good is one of the most important measures of the world today. However, in some countries, it is often advised that food import from other areas should be limited. While this may true to some extent, I believe that increasing the production of domestic food and avoiding import is not a practical solution in many regions of the world. It is understandable why people in some countries certainly encourage their national food and minimize the number of products from other areas. Firstly, by developing agricultural practices, food demand can be met and production overheads will be decreased at a proper level for domestic businessmen. Therefore, consumers in that nation can access a wide range of economical products which have a lower input cost. Moreover, not only incentivizing the food in a country but also a wealth of jobs related to farming can be created. In many agricultural factories, employees are encouraged to incorporate different types of exporting food to bring a variety of foodstuffs for everyone. The creation of those kinds will ensure year-round production and minimize unemployment for many people. However, I am convinced that farming is not always practicable with some countries where imported good may be their sole choice. Difficulties in geographical conditions of these areas are sometimes unfavourable for producing agricultural products. This situation manifests itself starkly in Japan, where natural disasters often occur without any warning and the soil is infertile, farming is quite impractical and importing good from other regions is the most feasible choice. For such countries, importing is not only a viable option but also a cost-effective approach instead of developing national agricultural project. In conclusion, while there may be some compelling reasons for promoting domestic products and minimizing the amount of imported food. However, some regions, whose climatic barriers give them a few choices in agriculture, importing good from others is the most proper way to maintain farming production.