Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today world, some citizens prefer to be their own boss and act for themselves instead working for public companies. This situation has both pros and cons that I will be discussed. On the one hand, some people want to run their own business which earn lots of salary. I mean, when they work for companies they have a steady income and never can purchase expensive goods or go to an ideal journey. In addition, people want to modify their situation and become more successful. For instance, my father had worked for popular factory for 12 years.He was unsatisfied about work condition namely hours, holiday entitlement and income. Then he decided to change his career, take risks and become self-employment.Now, he has a job satisfaction and receive high money. On the other hand, other citizens function for companies which can increase their experience with working by expert colleagues. Moreover, they have someone to help them, if something unexpected problem occur. However, when people work for public organizations they have to follow some laws such as time management, wear tidy clothes. Furthermore, some people do not like these laws or think that they stick behind the desk.So they think is a time to change and operate their own business. In conclusion, both arguments have positive and negative aspects that I mentioned before but the important factor for every person is salary. If they do not have a job satisfaction or average income, it will be better to modify their job.