Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days environmental issues are not limited to a particular place or country and have become global problems and can not be addressed or solved by a single person or nation. I strongly agree with this view that global cooperation is a must to remediate these issues. This essay will explore some reasons in favour of its proponents. The first and foremost reason is that certain environmental problems such as climate change, global warming and ozone hole depletion have no specific boundaries. As we all know, the atmosphere belongs to nobody and pollution created in one state is affecting the surroundings of other states. For instance, In the month of September, farmers in Pakistan burn their empty fields in order to increase the fertility and productivity of soil for the next crop and air pollution level is at a peak in the months from September to December and it affects not only Pakistan but also the neighbouring nations like Afghanistan and India. Moreover, these concerns are also affecting the Gross Development Product of Countries. It is not wrong to say that due to globalization, the world market is combined. Economic turn down in one country adversely affecting the global market and indirectly put pressure on the states depending on that particular nation for certain commodities. For example, India is one of the main producers of food grains in the world and supplies the same to many provinces. In the year 2015, due to global warming, temperature increase breaks all the records and such a situation was very favourable for the emergence of crops insects and pests. They infested all the crops which badly hit India and the countries depending on it for food grains. In conclusion, I would say that it is impossible for a single individual and territory to address global problems. Therefore, it is necessary for all the nations to come together and join hands together to solve these issues.