Some students take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is observed that some people prefer to travel and getting employed after completing schooling rather than attending college immediately. This essay illustrates how people benefited from this trend to getting practical knowledge but will also show that this can lead to issue such as students may lose their interest in further studies. To begin with, when youngsters start working anywhere, they are apply their bookish knowledge in actual work and learned concepts in a new way. This will not only help them for gaining practical experience but also help them for earn money and finance their further education. For example, my elder brother took a one year gap before taking admission in the university and joined an internship at reputed organization to explore practical knowledge. Furthermore, this made him to find job easily and motivated him to make a career in his dream field. On the other hand, there are some problems that are significant, firstly, there are high chances that if students take a gap in their studies, they may start losing interest in their studies. Since they are starting earn money, they will addict to it and they can decide to continue with their job instead enroll for their course. Secondly, if they are not find their desired job in a gap, then they feel demotivated and stressed. Such as, my relative daughter failed to find job in her interest of area and she felt demotivated and depressed. To conclude, although it gives chance to explore practical knowledge and earn money to finance their education, but disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages. I believe that this trend can be considered as positive development.