Instead of training a few athletes to win medals at the Olympics, governments should spend the money on programmes encouraging the public to be active and stay healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, an increasing number of people are concerned that whether the government should allocate national budgets on educating the citizens about how to be active and healthy in lieu of training the athletes to Olympic games. I am of the opinion that the authority should invest more money in ensuring healthy people's healthy lifestyles than in training professional athletes. To commence with, it is the authority that responsible for raising awareness of the public about the importance of leading an active lifestyle. This means that organising health awareness campaigns not only can it probably prevent individuals from severe illness such as cardiovascular diseases or obesity, but also creates a health-conscious generation. If the government did succeed in propagating healthy programmes, for instance, they might have to spend a juggernaut amount of money on neither medical research nor cure for its the public's diseases. Furthermore, the healthier dwellers are, the more prosperous the nation will be. According to the data using from the OECD, Japan has been the healthiest nation in the world, thus, this country with an average life expectancy is about 84.2 years, thus, this country has been considered one of the largest and most developed economies. Therefore, being a healthy nation, it is a one of the good sign for the country as it would, globally, rise the credibility of the country. It is also true that the authority should spend money on training sportsperson as such people mark present of their country at international sporting events, thereby helping their country to earn the name. Although it might be true, it would be a hit-or-miss circumstance due to the unstable of the athletes. In other words, people do not make sure that their sportsperson can be able to win medals at the Olympics. In conclusion, I believe that the public money spent on spreading words about the effectiveness of health will be more ideal than on sportsperson training.