Some people believe that our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Personalities are related to our genes thus cannot be altered, this is a believe of some people whereas others think otherwise. Character is developed, and therefore it is natured as we grow nobody is born by, for example being apologetic,the environment that one is raised from cultivates good or bad morals. Lately the young generation have cultivated personalities that they have mostly not learnt from their homes or from parents but by what they see on media platforms,a culture of not respecting the old has been introduced by this generation whereby at one time you will hear them plotting to kill the elderly in pretence they are witches, these is very common in my country in counties of coast and nyanza. On the other hand,changing a person's personality is not a walk in the park because most of this traits are not developed but acquired,there are people who are generally quite and that's a character, and cannot be changed,it's un inborn thing whereas there are those that are acquired because of one reason or the other. In a nutshell personalities are different to each individual and the determining factor could be the place of birth and growing up.