Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some believe that frozen foods will eventually become the sole type of meals people consume, and the current cooking methods will become obsolete. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with this view on the grounds that people have become more health conscious in the recent years. The rise of convenience food products has caused a shift in diet for people who have less time to spend on preparing proper meals. First of all, these foods do not require any knowledge or cooking skills, and the instructions are relatively easy to follow. Furthermore, not only do they taste just as good as traditionally cooked dishes, but advancements in food science and technology has enabled companies to make them affordable too. Therefore, they are now an undeniable choice for employees, students and professionals who do not find the free time to purchase ingredients and make elaborate dishes regularly. Nevertheless, the health implication of convenience foods is a drawback that could prevent its total dominance. Experts and physicians are constantly warning populations about the negative health effects of consuming too much pre-cooked food. Fortunately, in the recent decades many people have become more health conscious and aware about dietary impacts, and this has caused an increase in demand of fresh food and produce. Although this may seem minimal to the amount of fast food that is consumed worldwide, it does bring about enough support for traditional cooking to remain in use. To conclude, fast food has certainly become a predominant part of daily diet today, and this has caused some to view this as an end to former methods of cooking meals. Although the rise of convenience foods is unquestionable, the beneficial health impacts of nutritious meals, in my opinion, will stop frozen food products to be our only choice in the future.