In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

In the era of the modern age, economic growth has been rapidly developing. As a result of this phenomenon, the highly developed city areas along with the undeveloped countryside are occurring in many countries. The vast gap in the quality of living between urban areas and the countrysides can be the cause of several problems. However, there are also some solutions. To begin with, the issues that might be the result of this gap. Primarily, the excessive amount of population in the city areas as people from countrysides are seeking for the better places. Obviously, there are considerable effects that are consequences of this issue. Firstly, lack of accessibility to public facilities. Public transportation, for instance, will not be sufficient regarding the number of citizens. Secondly, pollution. Air pollution is a noticeable example which can be caused by traffic area in a crowded city. On the other hand, there are particular ways to reduce the gap of living quality between rural and city areas. From my point of view, I believe that decentralisation is the most effective way. The government should distribute the administration power to regional sections in order to give the authority to develop the countryside. For example, the governors of the rural province can also build good public facilities. Moreover, the big cooperation should be built separately in rural places in order to arouse the economic growth in these areas. In conclusion, the growth of the city is the consequence of high economic development. This can contribute to an increasing number of the population in the city and there are also several issues follow by this. In my opinion, the effective way to solve this problem is by distributing power to the countryside.