Some people think that watching sports is wastage during leisure time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Spending one'd free time to watch sports is not considered as valuable to certian people, while others view this as enjoyable and worthwhile. I strongly support the latter viewpoint on the grounds that watching athletic events is a wholesome activity that allows people to relief stress and connect with others. Firstly, sports are a great form of safe and family-friendly entertainment. No matter the circumstances, humans always need to find ways to entertain themselves in order to relieve some of the stress of everyday life, and gathering with loved ones to watch the excitement of athletes competing against each other provides a risk-free environment for such leisure activity. For instance, football games are extremely popular among various generations and genders alike, and there is absolutely no harm in spending some quality time anticipating the thrill of tournaments in the house or the stadium. Moreover, sports emphasise competitivenes and thriving for betterment in cultures. Athletes are great examples of willingness to practice and execute exellence in performace. Hence, they could be seen as noble role models for younger generations and society as a whole. Consequently, wathing sports will create the opportunity for children to have the ambition to try and be like successful sportsmen in life. To illustrate, popularity of footballers and tennis players could encourage the public to have a healthier lifestyle in order to achieve greatness. To summarize, althoguh engaging in the habit of watching sports might seem like a passive and pointless activity, the benefits it brings about for the society outweights any given drawbacks it could have in a glance.