Some people say now there is less communication between the family members than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that communication plays a pivotal role in interacting with people. It is often argued that family members are experiencing less interaction than they used to in the yesteryears. However, I formally agree with this given notion. Apparently, social communication among family members have had declined gradually for myriad reasons. To begin with, Not only both the parents are working in order to survive in the cutthroat world, but also both of them are occupied with stringent working schedules in order to earn more for their children. To vindicate, it has been observed in the USA that to compensate for the detrimental effects of the 2010 recession, guardians of the family have taken up jobs to pay for the bills. Secondly, unlike bygone days where people used to live with joint families, they prefer residing in nuclear families due to the fact that most of them prioritize privacy in their lives. Therefore, communicating among blood relations have seen a paradigm shift in today’s world. Thirdly,, children these days are totally intruded in the modern gizmos. If they spend most of their time on the phone watching social media, then they will not have time to spend with their elders and outdoor. To exemplify this, in the recent article, it was mentioned that smartphone usage has been increasing at an unprecedented rate among youngsters. Furthermore, in order to obtain a quality education or exceptional job, individuals travel overseas to pursue that, which leads to less interaction among their loved ones. To conclude, although people are focusing on jobs and prioritizing their personal lives, they are devoting less time to socialize with their loved ones.