Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept new culture in the foreign country. Others think that they should live as a separate minority group with a different lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Over the past few decades, the number of people who immeigrate immigrated to other countries has significantly increased. It is said by some that these people should adapt their lifestyles to the new culture. However, many people believe that they should stay separated, without changing their behaviours. There are many arguments in favour of the idea that people must behave the same when they move to a foreign country. First of all, one of the clear advantages of living separately as a minority group is that these immigrants will feel more comfortable. When it comes to staying in a different place, people will experience a range of difficulties such as culture shock, being judged, and double standards. Research suggests that staying with people who have a common origin can help foreigners release their stress and survive in different cultures. Another positive aspect is that these people are able to celebrate their traditional events together. For example, most Thais who live in the USA occasionally gather and spend time together at Songkran Festival, April 13th. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of living with people from their countries. The most common criticism is the fact that these people will act strange when they socialize with locals. Statistics indicate that people who try to learn new culture will be more acceptable in their new countries while people who don't accept new culture will look like outcasts in front of locals. To sum up, I feel that although there are some clear advantages of living separately in a new country, accepting new culture is still needed in order to survive in the new countries. In my opinion, the pros of learning new culture outweigh those of living separately as a minority.