Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as that. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that friends should be chosen with similar interests but some people claim that having disagreement is also better in friendship. Personally, I am not in favour of having the same opinion friends,, however I have some reservations about it as well. The following essay will expatiate my stance with lucid examples. To begin with, choosing mates with the same thinking is good as they understand better, and boost self-confidence. This deepens the emotional connection and makes me feel that both are standing by each other every time. For instance, my childhood bestie and I share the same interest. We relate to each other, which make our connection stronger. As human psychology, the ability to achieve tasks will increase if there is someone with you always to encourage and support you. One can help each other while doing some work and can blossom together. On the contrary, having best friends with a different mindsets can challenge you. It will not only create a personality clash but will create a sense of cold war between each other. Such as, having a discrete sensible level can generate spectacular ideas, and it can help the mind to work out of the box. That is why some people believe having different minds in a group can help achieve more. This will help one to explore further ideas. To conclude, it is best to have friends with similar thinking as it can give one more understanding and emotional attachment; but having different thinking is also not too bad to explore new ideas and new ways of taking things. Personally, friendship is an integral part of life that should not be based on thinking levels or should not be judged. No matter what kind of friend you have unless they are supportive and you are feeling an authentic connection.