Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extend do you agree ?

It is irrefutable that these days environmental issues are really vast and hence not manageable by individuals or any country alone. To put it another way, it's a global issue. I strongly agree with the proposal. In my opinion, a collective effort is required by the whole human civilization to have a clean environment. This essay will elaborate further on how such situations should be tackled. To begin with, understanding the environmental problem and taking corrective action is merely impossible for an individual person. As human beings, we can follow the guidelines as provided by the government; however, few people do not practice the same and indirectly pollute the ecosystem. For example, In countries like India and China, air pollution is majorly caused by the pollutants coming out of cars, buses and trucks. The government has already provided the guidelines to get the car's emission checked at regular intervals. In spite of instructions, few people show laziness and keep running cars without checkups which makes the situation worse on a large scale. Therefore, If such people pay some extra attention then we can reduce the air pollution up to a certain extent. Secondly, only countries have boundaries but not the environment, which means polluted air can travel from one nation to another and there is no way to stop the same except remedial measures are taken by individuals as well as countries on large scale. On the other hand, global warming is another serious problem that is causing glaciers to melt at a very fast pace. Eventually, this issue is going to turn into a major disaster as it's increasing the sea level, which will soon flood multiple cities, which are flourishing on the seashores for a long time. For instance, As per the survey conducted by "Global Reforms", 70% of the world population is using air conditioners, which produces harmful gases and is the main reason for ozone layer depletion. As a consequence, more sunlight is getting passed through ozone holes and increasing the earth's temperature resulting in global warming. Hence, air conditioner manufacturing companies should consider other available non-pollutant gases as primary coolants. To conclude, It is true to say that, individual people or any country alone can not handle global environmental issues. Global problems require global attention. I would urge, "United Nations" to schedule regular meetings with environmentalists and understand the cause and remedies for global environmental problems.