We have been living in the nuelear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

Issues related to nuclear technology are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that nuclear energy has been involved in humans life in the modern era. Although there are some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. The explanation will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why nuclear power has a negative effect on humans life. The principal reason is that the error of power plants. To explain, although the nuclear source has greatly improved over the recent years by governments, the level of their accidents provide a catastrophe on the environment and surrounding plant areas. For instance, the Chernobyl disaster, the worst accident of power plants, still has a negative horribly impact on human health, including death and cancer. Besides, animals living near the plant died out. On the other hand, there are several benefits of atomic energy. The main reason is that nuclear power is a reliable source. In other words, it can create energy all the time whereas renewable source, such as wind power, depends on the weather condition. Moreover, the power can build a huge amount of source which efficient for the future. Another point is that nuclear plants do not emit toxic gases, namely carbon dioxide while they are operating. This means that atomic energy can be one of the possible relative ways of addressing global warming. To exemplify, the world is coping with the global warming issue because of fossil fuels. Hence, due to the amount of atomic energy, the source can become a major source in order to supply adequate energy throughout the future generation. All things considered, I am of opinion that nuclear energy has slightly positive outweigh its negative in terms of saving the planet. Therefore, governments should carefully realize and share responsibility balancing between humans life as well as future source.