In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays technologies enable us to read news and writing on any electrical device without extra cost than internet running fee. Printed editions of newspapers and books are dying out soon. I totally agree with that. We can keep thousands of publication or hundreds of articles within a hand-size cellphone. Also digital versions of them are more environmentally friendly. No more deforestation from making papers. Electronic books and newspapers have many advantages. One of them is easy to use and reach. They need just tiny space to be stored in computer, tablet, mobile phone or e-reader made them available at anytime anywhere. You can be more concentrated on a specific writing field you would like to read. Such as Amazon’s e-reader “Kindle”. It takes a few seconds to connect an Amazon’s database via internet wifi and then you can search for endless titles of topics you are looking for. Digital books and newspapers are more environmentally friendly than traditional printed ones. The cost of manufacturing and printing are completely removed which reduced a publishing house’s production cost. No paper is used to print magazines and books which means fewer trees are cut from our forests to produce papers. Water treatment after the printing process also needs because water contaminated from ink waste is harmful to water resources. The process of printing is time-consuming for the printed newspaper before headlines are published which made a publisher able to update new pieces of information only once or twice a day while the news is happening around the world every second. For example, The New Yorker updates an article with recent information that coming almost every hour. In addition, they are reducing costs for online sub-scriber by almost 30% compare with monthly printed issue costs. In conclusion, I believe that amount of books and newspapers are printed will decrease considerably. All of these factors convinced many people that digital versions of text is more convenient and cheaper choices. Printing a huge amount of articles daily and weekly and monthly will demand additional resources and make them less competitive even in terms of price.