Doctors recommend that older people should exercise regularly. However, many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them?

Health issues related to ageing is very common nowadays. The main reasons behind this are lack of exercise and sedentary lifestyles. Although the physicians asked to do exercises on daily basis also, elderly people will not follow that. This essay will discuss this topic in detail in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the main reason for neglecting the doctor's order is social isolation. Nowadays many older people are living alone and they carry the mentality that nothing is going to change at this age. Moreover, numerous studies had already proved this, the recent one conducted by Punjab University in 2020 have shown that elderly humans who lead a sedentary lifestyle due to family isolation are diagnosed with age -related health problems like arthritis, Hypertension and High blood glucose. On the other hand, the government should take initiation to give awareness to old age groups about the importance of doing regular exercises. In addition to this, the nation also should support elderly people by offering exercise materials. Apart from this, the hospitals can also organize awareness programs for old age group persons. Therefore, they also get a chance to meet the same age group people and feel self-motivated. To summarize, the government should consider this issue in a serious manner and the actions should be taken seriously. Finally, getting old is like stepping into second childhood. So, the elderly should be treated like a child. So it is better to identify their problems and drag solutions accordingly. Although they may dislike doing physical activities also, they should be encouraged in some ways.