Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones . Why is this the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Mobile phones have become a part and parcel of our lives.Nowadays, offspring spend most of their time on mobile phones. There are several reasons for this increase, but one foremost cause is the advancement in technology. From my perspective, this is a negative development. In this essay, I will elaborate on my opinion with reasons as well as examples. To begin with, one of the most significant drawbacks is the loss of education. What I mean to say is that if children spend most of their time on mobile phones watching movies and cartoons, then they do not have enough time to concentrate on their studies properly as a result they face failure in their academic lives. For instance, Norway's government, in 2022, reported that a large number of candidates fail in their country in their professional lives due to their improper concentration on studies. Another contributing factor is that the excessive use of smartphones causes health problems. If offspring spend most of their time playing games it will weaken their eyesight.They also get tired which causes them various mental disorders. Turning to the other side of the spectrum, some people argue that mobile phones are beneficial for children because they learn several useful activities from them like coding, editing and so on. For example, now all over the world, people are earning money from trading by using smartphones. To conclude, the demerits of excessive utilization of mobile phones outweigh its benefits such as loss of education and health issues. I personally recommend that parents should prevent their children from using digital devices too muc