Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, poverty has become a major issue in the world, people are suffering from hunger and a variety of diseases due to lack of resources. Some individuals believe that providing financial support to underdeveloped nations cannot solve ongoing problems, Instead, providing different aids such as technology transfer and education can be more beneficial. I fully agree with this notion, progressive countries must help the poor kingdom with other means for them to become self-dependent. Firstly, schooling is a key to the growth of any population. If people have training in different areas, it will lead to generating employment and they will be able to sell their products and services. For example, the United States of America has set up a coaching hub in Nigeria, producing so many professional athletes, and ultimately generating wealth for the country. Moreover, it helps the young Nigerians to stay focussed on sports, solving the youth crime problem in the country. Secondly, it is vital for a country’s development to become independent and other nations can share their technological advancement to achieve this objective. Manufacturing machinery and daily-use equipment such as computer keyboards and modems can be outlived in the country as well as exported to another province. For instance, in the field of information technology, Afghanistan is selling software all over the world with the help of Australia, making huge amounts of money and contributing to the country’s growth. In conclusion, it is good to support any needy inhabitants to fulfil their requirements by promoting education and generating alternate ways of revenue generation, However, it will not help them permanently. Developed realms must make poor nations self-dependent to overcome this issue and provide resources for future growth.