In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In England, the old people are taken to the retirement homes to co-habit with other old people of their kind, where there are nurses to care for them and the government bears this cost sometimes. I am of the clear opinion that the family members of the old people should bear the cost of caring for them. Firstly, the family members are in the right position to take up the financial responsibility because they understand the health history of the aged person in their family, and will be able to give account to the nurses in other words bring about the accountability of the health. Furthermore, there can be some other urgent drugs to purchase, which will be easier for the family members to buy immediately compared to waiting for the government to make payment which can jeopardize the health of the patient. Notwithstanding, the government can also contribute to the health care of the old people by providing adequate medical facilities and equipment such as wheelchairs, crushes sticks and many more. All these will help improve the health of the adults. To conclude, It is important to note that not all families like to take their aged people to adult homes, some prefer to have them around and enjoy their company. Therefore, the family and government have different ways of contributing to the health care system of the country.