When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep then alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with thus opinion.

Technology advancement is happening all over the world. Moreover, modernization is becoming a status symbol to many people. Nowadays, most people are living for society, not for themselves. So they purposefully forget most of the traditional cultures. This essay examines the need of following traditional skills for better living. Firstly, people became lazy after the invention of many machines to perform their works. This is the main reason for reducing life expectancy in humans. People are getting most of the disease because of inactiveness. It includes cardiovascular problems, hypertension, diabetes mellitus etc. Third, by assigning their daily routine works to machines, people spend unnecessarily on workouts. Briefly, advanced technologies helping people in many ways, but people are taking that as an advantage and spoiling their health without doing any hard works. Secondly, following a traditional lifestyle helps to get rid of many diseases and stimulate a healthy lifestyle. Few examples include taking a bath after attending a funeral ceremony will avoid the transmission of infection, turmeric powder in bleeding wounds prevents sepsis, neem and tulsi leaves erase allergies, maintaining routine bed time keeps the brain active and lots and lots. So I strongly disagree with the point that following traditional skills are worthless. Let technology rule the world but never forget the way of living taught by our ancestors. To conclude, though the technologies helped humans in many ways, it affected their health negatively. It is because; the people are trying to adapt to the modern lifestyle by forgetting their traditional cultures.