Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the main environmental problem is the loss of certain species of plants and animals. Others say that the decreasing trend of particular species isn’t as serious as other issues relating to the environment. In the following paragraphs, I’ll be discussing both ideas and how I feel about them. Viewing from one point, the declining number of species is the main problem we should be focusing on. The lessening of one species is a serious issue; however, the issues we must focus on are matters relating to the planet’s well being. For example, if we focus on conserving animals that are about to go extinct while not concerning how the environment of earth is being regulated, there will be no place for the precious animal we try to protect to live. Our planet will eventually be destroyed even if we successfully conserve the extinction of species of living things. Therefore, I agree with the idea that the matter concerning us now isn’t conserving species. We should be resolving the problem of carbon footprint and pollution emission first. Moreover, by alleviating carbon footprint and pollution problems, the decreasing trend of certain species will be consequently relieved. As a result, focusing on how human activities affect the environment can effectively resolve environment -related matters rather than trying to save particular animals and plants from extinction. In conclusion, finding a solution to restore the environment is a more vital issue. When remedies for our environment are made, it can store the balance in our ecosystem and consequently mitigate the extinction of species. These are the reasons why the issue of extinction is not as vital as protecting the Earth.