Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy?

Some nations have in notion that allowing teens to go out at night without adult’s supervision needs to be controlled by passing new laws such as curfew. I totally agree with this because it is favourable for teenagers in the areas of behaviour and safety. Adolescents are more likely to make quick decisions without analizing, and that can lead them to behave badly. Many young people on streets at night are under the influence and engage with anti-social activities. If decent children go out at night and join these people, they will also get used to bad habits such as pickpocketing or being drunken. Therefore, banning going out alone particulary for teens at night can significantly reduce the ratio of juvenile criminal activities. However, as children are allowed to go out with caretakers or parents, this new law will not affect on their freedom. Furthermore, when young people are outdoors at night, as they do not have experience about society, safety issues can arise. There are fraudsters everywhere at night and children can be easily decieved by these people. Despite there is a gang of teens, still they are vulnerable to theives since they have less experience about their safety especially at night. If teenagers are accompanied by adults, adults can identify threats earlier, and they know how to deal with such difficult situations. Thus, introducing new laws for prohibitting going out at night can have long-term safety benefits on teens although it is not a prima-facie attractive idea. In conclusion, the idea of imposing curfew at night for teenagers is a wise decision to deter them from going out as it can be dangerous for their attitudes and safety. So, as these young people play a major role in society in the future, ensuring their quality and the safety is a government’s responsibility.