Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

It has been observed that solar energy is very popular in all over the globe for domestic purposes, because it is the most renewable resource of power. Although it is eco-friendly and a better alternative to other forms of energy. There is a number of benefits as well as drawbacks of solar panels. Both the aspects are elaborated in the following paragraphs. Analysing the brighter side of the solar system, the foremost one is, it only required the rays of the sun and is very simple., Also it is clean and does not pollute the land and air quality. Moreover, it has batteries so we can store extra power for use at night. It can be installed very easily anywhere. For instance, people can install solar panels on their rooftop or terrace and generate an adequate amount of power to run their home appliances such as fans, lights, refrigerators, television and so on. On the contrary, there are some darker sides of sun energy. To begin with, solar energy plants are very expensive, it cannot be afforded by people who belong to low-income groups. Also, the panels of the solar system consume a large area for the insert. Besides this, another drawback of this system is that many foreign countries cannot use solar power because it requires more heat to generate electricity. For example, foreign countries are cold and receive only a small amount of sunlight. Consequently, not much solar energy can be generated there. To conclude, solar power gaining more popularity because it is safe, convenient and pollution-free, also due to advancing technology. However, it has some limitations which putting off its global usage.