Some people think personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe this depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the present day, the seeking for happiness has been increasingly present among people of all ages. Although, some individuals believe it is related to money, others have a different opinion, claiming that it can be associated with other factors. This essay will discuss both sides of this affirmation and I will explain my point of view in detail. On the one hand, nowadays in the fast-paced world the number of people suffering from lack of happiness became a health problem not only among adults but also among children and to solve this problem, some adults have been working with a demanding workload to save money and this way tries to feel more elated. These adults believe the quantity of financial resources is responsible for their happiness, which leads to a mad race to achieve more and more success. For example, a businessman who works in a prestigious company with a heavy workload has a lot of capital; however, most time he does not have leisure time to enjoy with his immediate family and close friends, resulting in compromised mental health. The more absence of glad moments, the worst the quality of well-being as none fortune is able to purchase pleasure moments. On the other hand, a part of the population believes that the success of a person can be measured by their actions, such as the quality of time with family, the number of close friends, and also practised goodness with poor people since these values can promote a feeling of joy and gratitude. For instance, some international research shows ordinary families living in simple houses are happier than affluent families because the former are more grateful for simple stuff different from later who are much greedier. Therefore, I concur the success is much more related to abstract ideas instead of the number of financial resources in a bank account; in fact, money is essential for living, but mental health is much more necessary. In conclusion, accomplishments can be measured in diverse ways both associate with a fortune and abstract feelings but are of paramount importance the awareness in which money cannot buy jubilation, which is a spirit of state and not a product. This essay discoursed about different sides in relation to prosperity and I could explain my opinion in detail.