Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern era, news spreads easily by means of diverse media, including newspapers and the Internet. People currently gather information across the globe, although not in the same physical space. It has been a great contention in society, whether reading the news is a futile activity or not. However, since we could capitalize on a lot of benefits from media, I strongly believe that examining information via various platforms is really essential and will elaborate in this essay. Firstly, by retrieving news, we could learn the cutting-edge developments around us to increase our insight. Diverse products or inventions are published through the internet that would be useful for people. Moreover, news or television was also as advertising media to connect the customer and supplier. For example, China frequently uploads new machines on YouTube that are potentially worth to local factories. Consequently, foreign customers would be enlightened and might buy the product to grow their profit. On the other hand, folks could also learn from people's mistakes to prevent similar accidents happen to them. Television frequently exhibits disasters, whether financial or environmental disasters, in another region and the root cause of the issues. By leveraging this information earlier, we could prepare preventive actions or mitigation strategies. To exemplify, coronavirus, which spread massively years ago, initially happened in China. Nonetheless, citizen across the world were already preparing their self, such as buying food stocks, medical masks, and nurturing social distances. In the same way, they could also notice if the victims existed in their circumstances. To sum up, I wholeheartedly agree that news and media have a robust and beneficial connection to human lives. Examining information regularly through various media would grow our own insights, as well as increase our self-awareness.