Some expert believe that it is a better for children to begin learning of foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this out weigh the disadvantages.

To start with, there are both the merits and demerits of each and every situation. Similarly, in this situation, there are both sides. If asked benefits outweigh the drawbacks, we shall discuss the same in the below paragraphs. Foreign language is nowadays becoming popular as most of the students are planning to move abroad for studies and better career opportunities. It is also beneficial as a child learns the culture and traditions of other people and makes new friends. As there is a saying that "Practice makes the man perfect" it is better to start at a young age and get fluent by the time they start with their higher studies. Furthermore, there are many job opportunities for professionals specialised in any foreign language, for example, translator, teaching and working in Multinational Companies. Also, during early age grasping power of children is higher as compared to later ages hence, it can be started at primary school. It also helps to improve their communication skills. On the other hand, since all human beings do not carry the same kind of characteristics hence, some primary students may find it very difficult and get pressured. There might also be an issue wherein all the parents may not be able to pay additional fees in order to learn a foreign language. To conclude, there are a few demerits of this that the mental and financial conditions of children and parents might not be the same, however, it has more advantages that can help a child in personal and professional growth and development. Hence, my argument proves that the advantages are more than the disadvantages of learning a foreign language in primary school.