Some people think that with combined effort on the part of the government and society crime can be completely eradicated, while others argue that this is completely hypothetical and that crime has always been present in societies even in ancient times. Compare these two views. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often considered that crime can be completely eliminated by joint efforts of government and society, while others have opposite views on this situation. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, some people believe that it is possible to solve this problem and completely get rid of crime. They argue that if everyone accepts those who have committed some kind of offence after their termination period, then this predicament will probably be alleviated to some extent. In addition, in order to prevent lawlessness in society, the government may create programs, which provide jobs for unemployed citizens and enable them to lead a quieter and more comfortable life. For example, according to one study, in regions where people were provided with a home, as well as a full-time job, crime related to theft decreased many times. However, I think that criminality cannot be completely excluded from human life. On the other hand, offences are considered to have occurred over the long period of time that society has existed. In other words, even many years ago, when ancient knowledge about the world was deferred from modern ones, there were murderers, robbers and others associated with the criminal environment. For instance, in the 5th, century BC. lived one of the earliest serial killers known to history - Dhu Shanatir. Whereas in the 20th century A.D. the world knows the names of Bonnie Parker and Clyde Barrow - famous American robbers who committed their crimes during the Great Depression. In my opinion, although government and citizens can help reduce the number of unlawful acts in their country by working well together. Laws will be violated as long as there is poverty, drugs, alcohol and other aspects that are its causes. As an example, a person who is addicted to drugs can commit violent crimes in order to obtain resources for further purchases of illicit substances. In conclusion, illegal acts have a place in the modern world. Despite some people consider that this problem can be solved, I think that it is impossible to achieve that.