To achieve personal happiness, the relationships we have with other people (friends, colleagues, family) are more essential than every other thing. Issues like wealth and occupations take the second place. Write to support this claim.

The growing pressures of the money-driven world we live in widely cause the gravitation towards material items. However, personal happiness is not achieved through things like work, wealth, and success. Though these things may be attractive and coveted, it does not refute the fact that relationships with friends, colleagues, and family members are the genuine secrets to living happily. This will be proven by bringing up the topic of wealthy superstars who steadily live lonely lives and the advice from elderly people based on experience. Firstly, becoming famous leads to a busy and solitary life, especially if it brings luxury. Just like the artists who need bodyguards all the time and deal with the paparazzi, thus reducing their privacy with possible friendship. Unfortunately, because of that, celebrities are forced to not be authentic and therefore not to enjoy themselves with friends and family. This lifestyle imprisoned by fame is not a means of felicity. Secondly, maturity brings us the awareness that lived experiences are the only riches in life. It is very common to hear workaholic people, when older, say that they would like to have enjoyed life more, for example. Sadly, at a certain age, after having worked hard throughout their career, the retiree recognize that, depending on the state health, it can be more difficult to enjoy the savings. The lesson of this is that we need to appreciate the present with our loved ones because the future is incognito. As explained above, genuine happiness can never be bought by wealth and everyone gets to realise this when they become old. It is true that relationships with friends, colleagues and family members create happiness. Therefore, the greater the love you give, the greater you receive.